Galleries - August 2017

50 GALLERIES AUGUST 2016 Denotes: New/Re Entry, Site Refreshing/Change of Address These pages are reproduced on www.galleries.co.uk/artlinx ARTISTS ONLINE Alan Stark: marine & landscape art www.alanstark.com Anastasia Russa: contemporary icons in play with mythologies www.anastasiarussa.com Anne Lynch: contemporary figurative paintings and prints www.annelynch.com Antonino Trimarchi: neo-surrealist paintings www.antoninotrimarchi.com Becca Clegg: vibrant abstracts, semi-abstracts & landscapes www.becart.co.uk Caroline Juler: writer, painter, sculptor www.mamaliga.co.uk Danny Holmes-Adams: British landscape & night paintings www.holmes-adams.co.uk Dimitrios Tsouris: expressionist paintings - theme of ‘presence’ www.dimitriostsouris.com Emiko Aida www.aidastudios.com F.magnus-Hirshfield: sixty years in bronze and silver www.avignonfineart.com Frances Broomfield: paints small, detailed, idiosyncratic work www.francesbroomfield.co.uk Frances Knight: plein air landscape paintings www.francesknight.com Francis Murphy: portraits www.francismurphyart.co.uk Heather Gulliver: bright light oils of Africa with earlier abstracts www.hgulliver.com Janet Tod: vibrant colourful still life www.janettod.co.uk John Barnicoat 1924-2013: 20th century British art www.johnbarnicoat.co.uk Jo Tuck: portraits www.jotuck.com Jo Whitney: atmospheric paintings in oil, Venice, Cornwall, Nice www.jo-whitney.co.uk Joan Doerr: paintings inspired by elemental impact on environment www.joandoerr.com Julian Anniss: paintings, oils, landscape & still life www.juliananniss.com Laurence Broderick: sculpture www.laurencebroderick.co.uk Lee Campbell: atmospheric oil paintings, landscape & metaphysical www.leecampbell.co.uk Marjana Wjasnova: symbolic, abstract, spiritual artist www.wjasnova.com Michael Alford: figurative, landscapes, cityscapes, portrait commissions www.michaelalford.co.uk Natalia Avdeeva: views of London, oil paintings & prints www.nataliaavdeeva.co.uk Nick Andrew: contemporary landscape painting www.nickandrew.co.uk Nigel O’Neill: geometric paintings www.nigeloneill-abstract-art.com Pat Castle: oils & mixed media on paper www.patcastle.co.uk Paul Smith: sculptures - bold, semi abstract, figurative www.paulsmithsculptures.co.uk Rachel Fenner: landscapes - trad. of British Romantic Abstraction www.rachelfenner.co.uk Ray Wilkinson: land and seascapes www.raywilkinson.com Richard Wallace: properly painted pictures and pleasing prints www.richardwallace.org Rosemary Clunie: a quest for the dream at the heart of life www.rosemaryclunie.com Rosie Packer: abstract paintings of the sea, city and nature www.rosiepacker.co.uk Shirley Morris: paintings in oil, etchings in colour/monochrome www.artshirleymorris.com Simon Bergin www.artsb.co.uk Sonja Benskin Mesher RCA, UA: multi media www.sonja-benskin-mesher.com Tom Henderson Smith: Paintings – Cornwall, landscape, seascape www.hendersonsmith.co.uk Ulla: Paintings – MY Cosmos! - female forms - dreamscapes www.ulla-art.com William Teather: contemporary portraits using traditional skills www.britishportraitartist.com ARTIST WEBSITES A preference for using large canvases and oils, a view of waterside scenes along with a deep interest in people and people’s lives, are what makes Jo Whitney artistically tick. Her technique is to lay out the picture subject rapidly but then work on the canvas in a prolonged and painstaking way which still creates a spontaneous, colour- rich result, be it a portrait, landscape or street scene. Trained at the Ruskin School of Drawing and Fine Art in Oxford, she has lived most of her life within a stone’s throw of the sea – primarily Cornwall and Scotland – and has exhibited extensively in both those places as well as elsewhere including the Discerning Eye exhibition at London’s Mall Galleries . This summer sees a selection of Jo’s work at The Russell Gallery in Putney. Rachel Staiger ART linkedin Jo Whitney ‘Falciani, Venice’ listed above and at galleries.co.uk/artlinx

RkJQdWJsaXNoZXIy NDg4NDg=